Reviews & Publications

Paul & Sophie- February 2017

Denis Renaldo – Febrero 2017

Bien chers Adrianna et Eduardo,

Cette semaine de croisière aux San Blas demeurera pour nous un souvenir inoubliable.

Avec votre catamaran Tikay, si remarquablement entretenu, vous nous avez fait découvrir les merveilles de ces îles, la spontanéité des échanges avec les Kunas et les joies d’une vie simple proche de la nature.

Adrianna nous a régalé de ses préparations unissant parfaitement les produits de la mer, les légumes et les fruits locaux, avec le tour de main digne des grands chefs. Eduardo nous a fait voyager en toute sécurité, nous permettant deprofiter au maximum des lieux de baignade, de découverte sous-marine et de pratique du kayak.

Votre couple sait nous mettre à l’aise et anticiper nos moindres désirs. Vous formez un couple si complémentaire !

Les échanges que nous avons eu restent dans nos cœurs. Nous vous remercions pour tous ces agréables moments passés ensemble.

Bien sincèrement,

Janine et Denis Renaldo – Martine et Alain Ponsich

Antoine Febrero 2017

Antoine, a la izquierda, es un famoso navegante francés y cantante #Panamá #Sanblassailing #sailing #tours #vacations

A post shared by San Blas Sailing (@sanblassailing) on

Marie Therese – Janvier 2017

Bonjour Eunice,

Enchantés du séjour aux îles San Blas, Yuri est charmant, très bon capitaine, cuisinier et toujours attentionné.

Cordialement,

Julie Sautter – December 2016

Chère Melodiy,

Juste un petit mot pour vous dire que nous avons passé un sejour vraiment agreable dans l archipel des San Blas et avons ete ravis. Le temps a ete magnifique et les paysages de toute beauté.
Nous avons beaucoup economisé pour partir tous les 7 pour cette semaine de vacance et ces vacances ont été tres reussies et reposantes. Gilbert et Amarylis ont ete d une grande gentillesse, tres professionnels et ont fait de ce voyage un moment exceptionnel malgré un incident avec certains de nos enfants qu ils ont su gerer avec calme et intelligence et avec notre soutien.

Nous vous souhaitons ainsi qu a votre famille une tres bonne année 2017

Aimee Pourroy – December 2016

Thank you so much for looking into it!

We had an amazing trip and loved every minute of it. Ninô and Isabel were great! The transportation was flawless and we were sad to leave.

Thank you for all the communication and making our trip the best so far!

BubOKC – 2016

tripadvisorMy wife and I, both seniors, spend five delightful days with Adrian and Jean Pierre Cassotti on their well appointed, comfortable and splendidly maintained sail boat, Le Ptit Poucet. Our below deck guest cabin was roomy, well ventilated and comfortable. The San Blas area is well worth a visit and any good guide book will provide much more information than I can write here. Read more…

Marjolaine – October 2016

feeback-le-ptit-poucet

Tjaša Šter

Hi Jaime, I hope you are fine. It is quite a long time after our last contact. We have very busy time after our return from Panama, but very nice memories. We would like to let you know that we were very satisfied on the Roberto’s catamaran. He is very nice, and  experienced person, and a very good cook. We would definitively recommend him to everyone who decides for San Blas Islands. We wish you all the best, and best regards from Slovenia, Tjasa, Miha, and Tin Ster

Francine et Pierre – Juillet 2016

Bonjour Bernard,

Nous avons fait un voyage génial qui a été apprécié de tous.Tout a été sur des roulettes: Raphaël nous a amené à des endroits super sympathiques pour faire du snorkeling et admirer les coraux et poissons et aussi pour visiter des îles tandis que Cota et son aide Kuna nous ont préparé de très bons repas santé. En plus, le beau temps était des nôtres.
Deux commentaires constructifs: 1) il serait bien d’acheter de nouveaux masques de snorkeling avec tubas, puisque plusieurs sont brisés (verres décollés, bandeaux de tête brisés, absence de clip pour le tuba etc); 2) le dingy semble en mauvais état…Raphaël a dû réparer une déchirure existante qui avait fuit et dégonflé le dingy.
Nous sommes très satisfaits et recommanderons à d’autres vos services.

Demain je passerai en fin d’avant-midi au bureau pour te remettre un colis que Raphaël m’a laissé pour toi.

Celia Diaz – Junio 2016

Muy estimado Jaime  llegando de nuestro viaje a San Blas quisiéra darle las gracias  y manifestarle en nombre de mis amigos , familia y en el mío propio,  lo satisfechos que estamos con toda la experiencia y el exquisito y diligente trato obsequiado por  RAFI, COTA y EDU  abordo el velero VIP ONE   tenga la certeza de que lo recomendaremso ampliamente y que  sin lugar a dudas  jamás nos platearemos  volver a San Bas si no es de la mano de ustedes y  por supuesto de ser posible con esta misma tripulación d elujo que tiene todo.. Diligencia, Buena voluntad, cortesía , inteesante conversación , maravillosa gastronomía   completa discresión al momento de hacerse accesibels pero dando al huesped el espaso e intimidad que uno quiere tener..

FELICIDADES Y MIL GRACIAS.

Morten F – February 2016

tripadvisorMy girlfriend and I had booked 5 days on board the catamaran Valpar with the captain Roberto and his assistant Samira. It was just the 4 of us and we had an amazing time. We sailed around the beautiful islands, snorkeled, explored the islands on foot, visited the locals, and ate some delicious food. Continue reading…

Julie – March 2016

tripadvisorWe spent 3 days and 3 nights on board the VIP One catamaran with Yoan, Anais and Eduardo. They did a great job making us comfortable. We sailed to several islands; Caya Hollandase, Salerdup – where we met some local Gunas. Continue reading…

Luca – Avril 2015

Hello Melody,

Avant de rentrer en plein rush de la semaine,
Ce rapide message pour vous remercier de nous avoir permis de profiter de Nikita cette fin de semaine,

Le capitaine est sans aucun doute une personne exceptionnelle et a toujours été très attentionné et un ange avec les enfants.
Nikita est un super bateau et les iles merveilleuse

Tout c’est super bien passé et on attend la visite des prochains copains pour remettre ça.

Mille merci

Jessica Lebbe de France et du Québec – Janvier 2016

Thierry (Bob) et Corinne – Février 2016

Bonjour Bernard et Melody,

Nous voulions vous remercier pour la superbe expérience en croisière sur le Catamaran pour visiter les îles San Blas et de la chance que vous nous avez accordée d’être les seuls clients à bord.

Gilbert et sa compagne étaient très prévenants et nous étions dans un climat serein et apaisant. Les repas furent très copieux et de qualité.
Les lieux où nous avons jeté l’ancre étaient très beau également.

Bien cordialement,

Bernard Enry – Jan 2016

De retour des Îles San Blas je voulais vous faire part de mes commentaires. Nous avons passé un séjour merveilleux grâce à Roberto notre capitaine et Alvin son marin. Ils ont étaient formidables. Les talents de chef cuisinier de Roberto sont étonnants. Dignes d’un chef étoilé ( langoustes au four, carpacio de poisson, poisson au sel, pasta merveilleuses Seviche mexicain etc etc. ) Sa connaissance des Îles et des indigènes nous ont permis de découvrir le lieux d’une manière exceptionnelle. Nous ne pouvons que recommander à vos clients cet équipage toujours prêt à faire le maximum pour faire plaisir. Je vous autorise à diffuser cet e-mail

Ruben, Liz, Xavi, Alex and Family – January 2016

Muchas Gracias a Yoan, Anais y Eduardo por una gran aventura en VIP-One en San Blas al comienzo del año!

No suelo dejar comentarios ni opiniones sobre mis experiencias con algún servicio pero la verdad es que en esta ocasión tengo que compartirla. Desde que pusimos un pie en el Catamaran VIP-ONE sentimos una hospitalidad y atención increíble. Nada como empezar esta aventura con unas cervecitas bien frías y luego una comida increíble. Con respecto a la comida siempre fue variada y además deliciosa, muchas veces se comía lo que se pescaba el mismo día. Las islas visitadas fueron hermosas y siempre fuimos involucrados en actividades como snorkeling, paddle board, kayak y volleyball. Ellos fueron muy atentos con nuestras necesidades y siempre preguntaban si todo se encontraba bien en el caso que necesitasen ayudar. Una experiencia inolvidable con Yoan, Anais y Eduardo. El mejor inicio de año jamás deseado!

Patrick Lebbe – Janvier 2016

Bonjour, suite à notre séjour sur le P’tit Poucet du 05 janvier au 08 janvier 2016, je dois dire que nous sommes satisfaits de notre petite croisière de 3 jours qui s’est bien passée sur le bateau avec bonne humeur et beaucoup de plaisir à découvrir ces îles merveilleuses de San Blas. Adrienne et Jean Pierre sont des personnes faciles à vivre, pour tout dire, le capitaine a des qualités de maître à bord avec du caractère en particulier lors des manœuvres de navigation et l’hôtesse a des qualités de cuisinière incontestables, et tous les deux sont à l’écoute de leurs hôtes. La mise en confiance et l’adaptation a été rapide pour chacun de nous trois. Nous avons vécu des moments très agréables en leur compagnie.

La première journée nous a permis de découvrir les îles environnantes du point d’ancrage du bateau et d’observer le milieu sous marin avec masque et tuba. Le deuxième jour, nous avons donc fait une navigation de 2H30 pour nous rendre aux îles Los Cayos Holandesas qui sont vraiment paradisiaques, et sur l’une desquelles où nous avons côtoyé les Kunas et partagé un repas. le troisième jour si vite arrivé nous a permis d’apprécier à nouveau cet endroit de dépaysement total et de regagner notre point de départ dans l’après midi.

Voila en quelques mots mes sentiments par rapport à ce petit voyage évidemment trop court!

Je suis convaincu que d’autres facettes du Panama restent à découvrir, et nous gardons à l’horizon cette destination dans nos carnets de voyage.

Jay & Carole – November 2015

Adriana & Jean Pierre,

Good to hear from you. I’m glad Jean Pierre is feeling better. We thoroughly enjoyed our few days on the boat with you folks! Also, G, with his local knowledge and connections was a marvelous addition! We would gladly recommend you to anyone!

My pictures are not quite ready yet, but I think there are some good ones. When they are ready, I will put them up on Flickr and you would be welcome to use any of them you would like on your web site. With Christmas almost upon us, it may be the first of the year before I am able to put them up. If you haven’t heard from me in a few weeks, e-mail me to remind me.

Au Revoir et prenez soin de vous!

Coreen Octubre – 2015

Anabella Bustillos – Octubre 2015

Fue un cumpleaños inolvidable, les agradezco todas las atenciones por mi cumpleaños, el Capitán Polo y Beto excelentes anfitriones. San Blas es hermoso de verdad que toda una experiencia.
annabella

Felipe Matthaei, Matías Rodríguez, Tomás Muller , Antonella , Pilar y Francisca – October 20

Buenas tardes , hoy termino nuestra estadía en el Catamaran “Vip One”, nos atendió Yoann Pellerin , Anais Corpet y Eduardo y queremos felicitar a este equipo de gente maravillosa , siempre muy atentos, contentos, serviciales y siempre preocupados de nuestra comodidad y bienestar.

Yoann siempre nos atendió muy, muy bien, fue un capitán muy responsable y atento en todo momento, Anais nos atendió como reyes a todos con sus esquistos platos y su atención de primer nivel y Eduardo siempre muy alegre y dispuesto a ayudarnos en lo que fuese , estamos muy agradecidos de la tripulación que nos toco, todo estuvo perfecto, fueron unas inolvidables vacaciones gracias a este tremendo equipo que tuvimos la suerte de conocer ; especialmente queremos agradecerles su sonrisa y excelente disposición en todo momento.

Ana Lince – Septiembre 2015

Nuestro recorrido en el velero Jivago fue inolvidable. Las aguas cristalinas y el cielo nocturno nos quitaron el aliento. Muchas gracias al Capitan Yuri, sus atenciones y paciencia fueron inagotables, aun con nuestras condiciones especiales. Los recuerdos que nos quedan seran un tesoro para toda la vida.

la foto

Asunción – Agosto 2015

Estimada Eunice, Ya estamos de vuelta de un fin de semana muy agradable en San Blas. Polo y Beto son personas maravillosas que colaboraron a que todo salga muy bien. Tienen historias muy interesantes y cocinan rico. Por favor agradéceles de nuestra parte. Gracias a ti también y a toda la organización. Saludos Asunción.

Roberto Fasquelle y Adriana Kudo – Agosto 2015

Katherine y Grace – Agosto 2015

Hola Jaime. Antes que nada queremos agradecerte por TODO absolutamente todo el apoyo que tu y tu grupo nos han brindado durante este proceso. Queremos decirte que el Niño y Rony nos enamoraron totalmente y superan todas nuestras expectativas! De verdad estamos muy agradecidas, TODO fue un éxito gracias a ustedes.

Joan Fernandez – Julio 2015

Todo fue genial! Barco, itinerario, comida y sobretodo “niño y ronnie”! Muchas gracias. Recomendaremos el servicio a nuestros amigos

Steve & Anne Muntz – July 2015

Hi, We just wanted to rave about our great trip with Nino and Roney on the Nikita! Anne and I had an amazing, relaxing, delicious and fun-filled four days cruising around the San Blas Islands. We\’re telling all our friends about our great trip and we hope your business grows, but only enough that the islands are not too cramped with the tourist crowds. Thanks so much!

Jorge Guzzi – Junio 2015

Hola Eunice, Quería agradecerles la excelente atención del cap Niño, y su ayudante ana, nos hicieron pasar unos días excelentes, son muy buenos anfitriones, siempre dispuestos para lo que necesitáramos.

Gracias, y prometemos volver.

Cara & Craig – June 2015

IMG-20150616-WA0000

IMG-20150616-WA0001 (2)

John Fraser – June 2015

Hi Jaime, We had a most amazing weekend on “Destination Unknown” with Captain Gilbert and his assistant Amaryllis. They were incredible hosts and went out of their way to make our trip a lifetime memory. Thank you for all your last minute arrangements – we will be recommending your company to all our friends!

Christina Stoney – May 2015

tripadvisorOur family of 4 had a fabulous 3-day sailing experience with San Blas Sailing, and if you are thinking of chartering a boat and sailing the San Blas Islands, look no further. San Blas Sailing is a well-run company and exceeded all of our expectations for a great trip to the San Blas Islands. JC was our very experienced captain and Roney was his wonderful assistant. The islands are gorgeous, we enjoyed learning about the Guna people, and JC and Roney were incredible hosts and went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable for us. At the end of the trip, Roney even took my daughter and I to his village and introduced us to his family members so that we could learn more about the Guna lifestyle and culture. Visited May 2015

Denise Menestrey de Kappeli – Mayo 2015

IMG_0086 - copiaBuenos dias Melody, Quiero agradecerles enormemente porque hemos pasado unos días inolvidables con mi esposo y mis hijos en el Jivago. Yuri que aparte de ser un excelente conocedor del área, nos hizo sentir seguros, cómodos, muy bien tratados y sobretodo un gran Chef! Los felicito! Llevo 10 anos viviendo en Panamá y es la mejor experiencia que hemos tenido acá. De nuevo fue un placer!

Bénédicte Buffet – Avril 2015

Bonjour Mélody, Je voulais vous remercier pour l’organisation de notre séjour en voilier. Tout était parfait. Nous voudrions également remercier Cécile et Javier pour leur accueil et leur compagnie durant ses 4 jours.

Kim Aamot – April 2014

James – April 2015

Dear Melody, Bernard, Adri and Edu,

As I sit preparing for the up and coming safari season, my mind keeps reflecting back to the amazing journey with my three daughters with Eduardo and Adriana, through the San Blas Islands on Ti Kay. What a hidden jewel you have tucked away there. Nobody I talked to on my travels through the US were aware of their existence, which makes it an even more exciting destination.

Those coconut palm fringed islands have to be some of the most beautiful and picturesque on this earth. With so many undamaged coral reefs to explore, with such a diversity of fish life, including many different shark species, which is a great indicator of a healthy ecosystem, as they have been decimated in many other parts of the world. Eduardo’s extraordinary knowledge of the reefs and currents allowing us to snorkel with the currents along reefs so rich in life, or to follow him as he went out over the reef to look for fresh dinner, was such a learning experience for all of us.

lobster cooked by Adri in every conceivable way cannot be too bad a life!

Turning fresh caught fish into the most delicious meals that even Isabella, known to only like pasta in her former life loved every meal. Now I will have to pay for the most exotic tastes acquired on the boat for the rest of my life!

The years spent by Adri and Edu not only have given them an incredible knowledge to steer us through this maze of tricky reefs, which are not easy, but what a way they have with all the wonderful Huna indians living on the islands. They have a fascinating gentle way of life, that was opened up to us by a rapport that could only have developed over the years spent in the area.

It is really hard to explain to anyone that has not experienced your San Blas just how much we all as individuals took away with us. For that thank you all for the most wonderful family experience.

Salaams and welcome to my home in Kenya anytime to return the hospitality,

James

Vladislav Sokolov – 2014

fernando 2014-10Sorry for late reply. Last year, using your company, I spent a wonderful week on the yacht in Panama San Blas Archipelago with Captain Fernando. I would like to say a big thank you and especially the captain Fernando for an unforgettable time spent at sea.

Elvira y Alex

Hola Adriana y Edu,

Ya estamos de vuelta a la vida rutinaria de empresa!!! 🙂

Muchas gracias por todo, nos encanto la experiencia y conoceros. Echaremos de menos las playas, los paisajes preciosos, la desconexión total y por supuesto la comida 😉

Un abrazo y esperamos dar otro saltito mientras estamos en Colombia!

Sandra, Jordi, Alex y Nina – Marzo 2015

Muchas gracias por vuestras atenciones estos días. Lo hemos pasado fantastico y ha sido toda una experiencia para la familia entera. Un fuerte abrazo ya hasta pronto.

Robert Bowles – March 2015

San Blas SailingWe are back in Panama City after two incredible days in San Blas. Thank you so much for helping arrange this amazing trip. The sailboat was so nice and Niño was a great captain and cook.

Maria Sirvent – Enero 2015

María SirventEste enero 2015 tuve la oportunidad de viajar a bordo del Lady Jane con una amiga y fue fantástico. Aunque fue un viaje compartido y no conocíamos a nuestro compañero de recorrido, fue muy divertido y enriquecedor el compartir este velero todos juntos. Cota y Raphael fueron unos anfitriones de 10. Eligieron el recorrido perfecto para los 4 días que estuvimos allí. Pescaron para nosotros, nos dieron a probar variedad de pescado y mariscos… ¡Incluso los postres y cócteles que nos prepararon fueron caseros! Además, gracias a su buena relación con los kunas, pudimos conocer de cerca su cultura y costumbres, incluso compartir juegos y risas con ellos. No creo que exista mejor manera para visitar San Blas que con ellos. ¡Muchas gracias por la experiencia!

 

Familles Largeron et Mounier – Janvier 2015

Bonjour à toute l’équipe de San Blas Sailing, Nous sommes les Familles Largeron et Mounier ayant loué le lagoon 500 VIP One du 29 Janvier au 9 février.

Nous tenions à vous faire parvenir ce message pour vous exprimer nos sentiments suite à notre séjour.

Nous tenons tout d’abord à remercier Anais, Yoann et Eduardo qui ont contribué à nous faire passer des moments magiques et inoubliables. Des moments qui resteront à jamais gravés dans nos mémoires. Que dire de la façon dont nous avons été reçu, juste parfait…strictement rien à reprocher, pourtant croyez-nous que nous sommes des gens exigeants tant avec nous-mêmes qu’avec les autres que se soit dans le travail ou dans les loisirs comme ce fut le cas ici.
Nous n’avons aucune fausse note à relever.

Les repas préparés par Anais, tout simplement sublimes, ce mélange de fraîcheurs, de saveurs, toujours une cohésion parfaite dans la préparation des plats. Des sauces parfaites et des assaisonnements toujours maîtrisés. Des présentations toujours plus que soignées avec des petites fleurs et pleins d’autres petites bricoles…Bravo Anais !!!!

Yoann, super capitaine, la tête sur les épaules, une attention toujours toute particulière à notre bien être, et faire en sorte que nos vacances soit sans soucis aucun.
Je me souviendrais toujours de cette sortie en cayak où, arrivé avec les enfants sur la petite île, Il a pensé a se retirer pour faire paraître les enfants seuls sur l’île le temps d’une photo…avec le recul, je suis bouche bée !
Les sorties en “snorckle” pour nous faire découvrir la faune et la flore dont il est tant passionné…
Sans parler de ses talents de barman !

Eduardo, quelle rencontre !!!, une famille exceptionnelle, une leçon de vie dans son village de Nargana. Il fût lui aussi une personne indispensable au bon déroulement de nos vacances, toujours présent, très poli, allant même jusqu’à offrir des t-shirt à nos 2 garçons. Quand on sait qu’ils n’ont pas grand chose, ce fût tellement touchant! Toujours le sourire, attentionné avec nos enfants, autant fan de football qu’eux, il s’est passionné par les étiquettes panini des garçons qui lui ont ont laissé leurs doubles….
Le seul reproche, il n’a pas réussi à nous pêcher un poisson avec la canne….!!!

Le bateau et l’annexe toujours “nickel”, les chambres, salle d’eau faites tous les jours avec minutie, bref nous avons été conquis. Une équipe au top qui s’est être présente et discrète lorsqu’il le faut. L’aventure n’aurait pas été la même sans ces 3 personnes à bord, nous en sommes certains.

Ma femme a rarement pleuré pour des séparations, j’en reste encore surpris.

Une chose est sur, c’est que si j’investis comme prévu dans un lagoon (je cherche un lagoon 440 si vous en connaissez un a vendre), comme j’ai l’intention de le faire, je laisserai sans problème la main à cette équipe remarquable, qui saura préserver la longévité du matériel.

Bonne continuation à vous!

Chaleureusement.

Julia – TripAdvisor: Enero 2015

San Blas Sailing – El paraíso encontrado con Rafio y Cota

tripadvisorNosotros (mi novio y yo) visitamos las Islas de San Blas se puede tramitar el alquiler de un barco con San Blas Sailing. En resumen, fue una experiencia de ensueño y no podríamos hablar mejor sobre Rafio y Cota. Nuestro viaje fue 6 días en el barco, con Rafio diseñar una ruta para nosotros el primer día basada en lo que nos dijo que le gustaría hacer y ver. Queríamos ir a islas remotas con tan pocas personas como sea posible, y esto es sin duda emitido el – En la mayoría de las islas que visitamos no había un alma.

El barco y tripulación – Lady Jane, Rafio (capitán) y Cota (tripulación): En realidad tuvimos suerte ya que había una oportunidad otra pareja iba a ser el 2-cabaña barco con nosotros, pero debido a la falta de reserva terminamos el barco a nosotros, con Rafio y Cota. Lady Jane no es un barco de lujo si eso es lo que buscas, pero tiene todo lo que usted necesita. Rafio y Cota era increíble. Nos hicieron sentir como reyes, siempre asegurarse de que teníamos todo lo que necesitábamos (y ni siquiera sabía que pedir). Fuimos a pescar local lo llevó para afuera Rafio casi todos los días para que nos lo marisco fresco, y Cota es una cocinera (todavía no puedo creer que algunas de las cosas que ella fue capaz de preparar fácilmente en un barco). Estas dos personas sin duda hizo que nuestro viaje, me he raramente nos encontramos interesantes tales individuos tan profesional sobre lo que hacen. Muy recomendable.

Las islas y la vela – Como ya se ha mencionado en otros comentarios, si estás buscando un todo inlusive de tipo vacacional de lujo, ir a otro lugar. San Blas es para personas interesadas en explorar un lugar único en la tierra, se rige por el representante Kuna Yala tribu, que viven en un entorno muy básico y conseguir su livelyhood de pesca, artesanías, y hoy también turismo (te venga y vender sus capturas todos los días de su mano-talladas poco canoas justo en su barco, y llevan el transporte entre isla hijo sus botes de motor). Las islas son preciosas, no hay nada como que no he visto en ningún otro sitio. Porque hay muchos de ellos, la navegación entre tiende a ser muy tranquilo, no Seas bravo. En nuestro viaje, nos cruzado un parche más abierto dos veces, y necesitaba contar con algún Gravol. En retrospectiva aquí hay consejos a cualquiera preocupado por sensación sentir naúseas: no tome Gravol o un medicamento parecido a menos que estés bien siendo completamente impactados. Parece ser que es cómo estas píldoras trabajo – te ponen a dormir. Si tuviera que hacer esto otra vez me gustaría absolutamente Stick a recursos naturales – jengibre ayuda mucho y también hay más píldoras naturales puede tomar. Pero en conjunto la enfermedad de mar no era un gran problema para nosotros.

Actividades – Pasamos nuestros días haciendo yoga en las islas, haciendo un montón de esnórquel (dependiendo de la isla se puede ver un poco de pescado y hermosos rayos), explorar las islas, y comer deliciosos mariscos. En la víspera de Navidad tuvimos una gran barbacoa/potluck en una isla donde un montón de barcos reunidos y buenas 25 personas llegaron a celebrar juntos, definitivamente la Navidad más exclusivo que hemos tenido. Sin duda llevar un buen libro y jugar a las cartas, esto es un total abandono del mundo moderno. No facebook o envíe un correo electrónico para distraerse de la naturaleza de los alrededores.

Amy Cutting – February 2015

amyOn behalf of our group, many thanks for doing such a wonderful job making our travel experience to SanBlas a smooth and enjoyable one! We certainly plan to recommend SanBlas Sailing to friends & family & will certainly utilize your services again when we are in Panama. The Spartivento crew: Captain Polo & Pastor & Riza, our airplane pilot Carlos, our hotel-to-Albrook/Albrook-to-hotel driver Fernando all were delightful & accommodating.

Marie et Bernard Gévaudan – Février 2015

Après 3 jours passés sur le catamaran Michto avec Cécile et Javier, nous tenions à vous dire notre satisfaction. Cécile possède une parfaite maitrise du bateau, Javier est un cuisinier qui nous a régalé durant tout le séjour, plats excellents, présentation soignée..Ils sont tous les 2 très efficaces, attentionnés, bien organisés , à l’écoute des envies de leurs passagers et très conviviaux. Nous avons vécu grâce à eux des journées de détente totale dans un environnement magnifique, et des très bonnes soirées…Dès notre arrivée sur le bateau, nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous…Ils nous ont accompagnés à l’aérodrome et malgré le retard , ils sont restés jusqu’à notre départ, Javier est même retourné au bateau nous chercher du café et une bombe insecticide pour “combattre ” les mouches locales …Merci de leurs transmettre nos remerciements et nos bons souvenirs pour ce séjour.

Nerea Cierco – Febrero 2015

nereaHola Jaime, Me gustaría agradecerte y felicitarte por el viaje que nos ayudaste a organizar para San Blas. Nos ha encantado la experiencia y nos ha encantado el velero Lady Jane así como su tripulación Rapha y Cota, súper atentos con nosotros. Si tú no me hubieses ofrecido esa opción este viaje no hubiese existido nunca y ha valido muchísimo la pena. Gracias por todo una vez más. Todo fue perfecto.

Darla & Brent – January 2015

AMAZING honeymoon experience on board of Bip Bip! We had such a great time with Marie and Manu. They are such wonderful friends. Since the moment we met them they were very welcoming and making sure we where having a wonderful time. Their relationship with the Kuna Yala villagers of San Blas is like they are family. Marie even gave me a manicure during our trip. The one thing I enjoyed and miss the most is their exquisite cuisine. Marie has a unique touch to everything she makes. She even taught me how to make the best chocolate mousse, it was really the best I’ve ever tried. Trust me I know I live in NYC!

If you are looking for an UNFORGETTABLE time with wonderful people and delicious food, don’t think twice!! Mari and Manu are the BEST! We would do it again for sure!

Mari and Manu,
Thank You for making our honeymoon so special!

Elayne Dauber – January 2015

San Blas Sailing with Rafio and Cota on the Lady Jane

tripadvisorWe visited San Blas for 3 days in January 2015 and stayed on the Lady Jane. Our host and hostess, Rafio and Cota, were terrific. They started by asking us what our priorities were and then proceeded to custom plan the 3 days to fit our desires. The boat was quite comfortable, the food was absolutely fresh and deliciously prepared, Rafio and Cota were careful to preserve our privacy, and their language skills were excellent.

San Blas is beautiful. The Kuna Indians are very interesting, doing a valiant job of preserving their culture in a changing world. We found them friendly and happy to share, primarily because Rafio and Cota have such a good relationship with them.

The trip is not a luxury resort experience and anyone hoping for that would be disappointed. It is terrific for lovers of sailing and people interested in a unique cultural experience. Traveling by boat is essential to go anywhere in San Blas, and provides flexibility and comfort in an area where there is almost no infrastructure for tourists.

Samira, Fouad et Kenza – Octobre 2014

Nous avons passé 3 nuits sur le bateau, fin août. Nous avons été enchantés du séjour! Le bateau est confortable. Manu et Marie sont à la fois professionnels et chaleureux. Ils nous ont fait découvrir des îles vierges d’une beauté exceptionnelle et nous avons passé de très agréables soirées tous ensemble sur le bateau. Marie assure en cuisine! Et Manu assure à la barre, et à la logistique. Nous reviendrons!

Celine – Septembre 2014

Super moment dans les San blas avec Marie et Manu et les Kunas cuisine parfaite Marie est petit soins pour vous , bateau au top merci au capitaine Manu pour la découvertes des iles !!!!! génial a refaire

Merce & Pepe – May 2014

We spend 8 days with Marie and Manolo in their wonderfull cataraman. It was the best holiday in a boat in our live. We have rent boats around the world and we have never meet so nice people. Marie is a excellent “cuisinier” and Manolo the best skyper we never meet. Don’t doubt to spend you holiday with them in the San Blas paradise.

R. Rous: Janvier 2014

Je souhaite anticiper un éventuel questionnaire pour vous faire part de toute notre satisfaction quant à la prestation réalisée à bord du NIKITA. En quelques mots:

Le capitaine, particulièrement disponible et attentif à notre bien-être à bord, pro dans la conduite de son navire et une excellente connaissance du site. Son co-équipier Ronny, d’origine Kuna, excellent cuisinier et prévenant à notre égard. Très bon esprit, d’humeur égale, convivial et sérieux dans l’accomplissement des taches à bord. Nous n’avons manqué de rien, nous sommes sentis en sécurité (à bord et durant les sorties pêche) et sommes repartis ravis, enchantés de nos vacances à bord du catamaran. Merci de bien vouloir transmettre à vos contacts tous nos remerciements.

Dan Russel – TripAdvisor: December 2011

Fantastic Sailing Experience with San Blas Sailing on Catamaran Bip Bip

tripadvisorMy family (myself, my wife, daughter and son-in-law) was fortunate to have been “guests” through San Blas Sailing on the catamaran Bip Bip in the San Blas Islands in late December 2011. The only unfortunate thing about the trip is that it was only 2 nights long.

San Blas sailing arranged for us to be driven to the town of Carti in the San Blas Islands. This road is an adventure in itself, but the trip was uneventful and we were delivered to the river where we met our captain, Manu, and a boarded a launch to be transported to the Bip Bip. Our only complaint about San Blas Sailing is that they did not let us know the extent of the “local” charges that the Kuna Yala tribe adds to the cost of transport. Again, being surprised by the amount of the local fees is our ONLY complaint. The rest of our trip was FANTASTIC.

We were met on the boat and offered refreshments at 8:30 a.m. and then pulled anchor to start sailing to one of the islands. We stopped along the way to snorkel and then went on to the island for lunch and more snorkeling/swimming. The next 2 days were wonderful and included:

  • Snorkeling, swimming and enjoying the sun at Isla Moiron, Isla Cambambia, and Isla Verde.
  • Gourmet breakfasts, lunch and dinner each day with rum, wine and beer offered. Nelly is an accomplished chef who prepared, “from scratch”, meals using only fresh local ingredients. She even made her own bread on the stovetop daily!
  • One barbeque lunch on a deserted island with chicken/green peppers/onion kabobs. They used drift wood for the fire and set up tables for the food. Beer/wine/sangria also! We snorkeled on the reef around the island both before and after lunch.

They bought fresh fish, lobster, crab and shrimp from the Kuna Yala Indians who had just caught them. From this bounty they made many wonderful meals.
Aperitifs were served every evening consisting of rum punch, beer & wine or sangria. One night we had champagne with Kir Royale
Even better than the fabulous sailing and the incredible food, was the way that both Manu and Nelly made us feel welcome on their boat. They treated us like friends not just like clients – although they never would let us help with any of the preparation or clean up. They asked about our lives and told us about their travels. They were very interesting and were truly wonderful hosts.
One example of their true hospitality was when our plane (Air Panama) was 8 hours late. They were well informed by San Blas Sailing of a 4 hour delay, so we got to sleep in. Then, San Blas sailing informed them that it was going to be another 4 hours late so they made us lunch of left over fish and chicken from the previous days meals and stayed with us offshore waiting for the plane. It was Christmas Eve Day and they had personal plans that they delayed on our account, but never made us feel unwelcome.
This was an incredible experience on a comfortable, clean, well maintained and well run, luxurious catamaran with wonderful people. Truly amazing!

Tara Cannon – Canada: May 2014

Arild Vegrim – Norway: August 2013

The comfort of the ship was unquestionably very good. As being an expedient sailor myself it was joyful to see the maintenance the Captain must have going on to keep the ship in this good condition. They just clean at any time. I would cross the Atlantic with VIP at any time.

Carlos Valencia – Panama: Avril 2014

Bien que j’aie déjà donné mes impressions à Mélody cet après-midi concernant notre séjour sur le VIP ONE je voulais également te confirmer que tout s’est parfaitement bien passé.

Yoann et Anaïs ont été extrêmement professionnels et attentifs et auront beaucoup contribué à ce que nous gardions un magnifique souvenir de ce séjour. Tout a été impeccable, la navigation, le choix des sites (merci pour tes conseils, nous avons beaucoup aimé Isla Verde), les repas, le snorkel, et en plus ils ont été particulièrement sympas et bienveillants avec les enfants.

Nous espérons tous qu’ils seront encore sur le bateau lors de notre prochain séjour. Un dernier mot pour Uribe, très gentil, et grâce auquel nous avons pu déguster plusieurs crabes et langoustes magnifiquement préparés par Anaïs.

Bref, 10 sur 10 sur tous les points.

Mia La Revista – Panamá: Octubre 2014

p56

p56

p57

p57

p58

p58

p69

p69

WISH Magazine – Brazil: May 2014

Voltage Productions – Youtube: August 2014

Martin – TripAdvisor: March 2014

Amazing experience

tripadvisorWe had a fantastic time with Roberto and Mira aboard Lady Jane during our sailing trip in San Blas Islands. They showed us the nicest corners of the archipelago and we enjoyed very much the sailing, snorkeling (so much to see, even rays!!), beach barbecue, Guna culture and the great food Roberto and Mira prepared for us. They were always very helpful and friendly hosts and we especially enjoyed a visit of Soledad Miria where due to Roberto´s knowledge of the Guna people we had the opportunity to see how they live without being too “touristy”. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience of living on Lady Jane for 5 nights, our Carribean dream came true!!
We also booked through San Blas Sailing and found that it was well organized although there was a delay of one hour in the morning for the transfer from the hotel to Cartí. We had experienced drivers and there was no problem at all if you know that you have to cross a hilly area on small but paved roads to get to the Carribean Coast. We would have only wished a little more information on the boat jetty where to find the right transfer boat but could finally manage to find it ourselves.

Victoria – TripAdvisor: October 2014

Sailing on Lady Jane

tripadvisorReservamos 3 noches en vela la Señora Jane por San Blas Sailing. El barco está limpio y en buenas condiciones y Roberto, el capitán es excelente. Es divertido, interesante y muy bien informado sobre San Blas tener navegamos allí por 10 años. Comimos un montón de mariscos frescos – Roberto es una cocinera excelente. Recomiendo encarecidamente este barco para explorar las hermosas islas de San Blas.

Christine – TripAdvisor: February 2014

Sailing on the Lady Jane
tripadvisorWe booked a 4 day tour of the San Blas islands through San Blas Sailing. We sailed with Roberto on Lady Jane. It was very comfortable and the food was fabulous. We ate grilled Lobster, pasta with Octopus and different kinds of Ceviche. One day Roberto caught a Tuna and we had grilled steaks. It is a magical part of the world and a sailboat is the best way to see the islands. Roberto has been sailing in San Blas for a long time and knows everybody and exactly where to go for the best swimming and snorkeling. He was a very entertaining host and made sure that everyone had a good time. A four day tour felt like just the right length of time, it was relaxing and never boring.

Dominic – TripAdvisor: August 2012

Lady Jane or Tai Phou sailing – anyone sail on these?

tripadvisorHi. Just for back from 3 days on lady Jane. It was an absolute joy. San blas sailing were outstanding, and Ricardo (the captain) is a real character who went out of his way to make our few days there special. He is very knowledgable about the kuna and a great cook. He even taught us to sail a bit. Worth every penny! 2 weeks in Panama and this was the highlight by a country mile. The boat is rustic and charming and the islands are bliss.

mexirish – TripAdvisor: December 2007

A Unique Paradise

tripadvisorWe rented a charter through San Blas Sailing and could not have gotten more from it, San Blas is truly an extraordinary place to get away from it all, relax, enjoy life, and savor the beauty of deserted islands, corral reefs, and a lifestyle apart. The local Kuna Yala indians are proud and rightly so, they are protecting a very special part of the world and a culture that owes nothing to any other in the world. We motored/sailed for 4 days and anchored each night a a new and more beautiful island, played on the sand by day, snorkelled by afternoon, and enjoyed a fine meal of crab, lobster, or fish plus a glass of wine by night, it is hard to imagine a better or more relaxing vacation. Thanks to our excellent capitan, we got to see and enjoy a unique paradise at an incredibly reasonable rate and with nothing but positives to remember. Highly recommended.

4travelers2014 – TripAdvisor: March 2014

San Blas Sailing amazing. Stay on Pepita

tripadvisorI had not planned this vacation very well, all i knew is that i wanted and needed to get away last month, a friend had talked to me years ago about Panama and the San Blas islands, it was time to go explore what it was all about. I found the company “San Blas Sailing” online, looked at their website and excellent reviews, emailed them inquiring about possibilities and options available, and our trip was organized and booked in no time.The team in their Panama City office responded right away, was so helpful and professional, I felt immediately at ease and confident that this was the company to travel with and trust with our wellbeing and our vacation.

Our San Blas sailing adventure aboard Jivago with Jean-Charles and Yuri is one of the best vacations we’ve ever had, it was an astonishing 3-weeks-escapade in a haven of peace, wonders and beauty!

Our brilliant crew couldn’t have been more thoughtful and attentive to our every need and desire, JC set up a dreamy itinerary for us in the San Blas, all the way to Cartagena and back. We got to experience the life on Jivago (a first time sailing experience for both of us), but we also got to spend time on many islands and meet some of JC’s lovely friends, Kuna and fellow sailors. To mention only a few of our daily activities, my favorites were probably snorkeling the gorgeous reef in different areas, eating the catch of the day deliciously prepared by our genius chef and captain JC, discovering the Kuna culture, swimming every morning in such a pristine, lush and amazing setting, sailing the open sea to Cartagena, kayaking to a Colombian village, dining under the stars with the most fun and warm hosts I’ve had the privilege to meet and their friends. The photos may speak better of how happy we are and how good it was, I can’t remember when was the last time I smiled so big and so much, for so long.

We are so thankful to the San Blas Sailing team for setting everything up for us in such a perfect way, and our beloved captain-now-friend Jean-Charles and his assistant Yuri for giving us the time of our lives in the San Blas. We learned a ton, enjoyed it all like there was no tomorrow, and shall return as soon as we can. I highly recommend this voyage and company to everyone, experienced or not, family, couple or single, there’s something for everyone, it’s amazing!

natybebe – TripAdvisor: July 2012

Magical trip-Can’t wait 2 do it again! PEPITA/San Blas Sailing is the way to go!

tripadvisorSi desea reservar un viaje en velero no busques más que www.sanblassailing.com . Reservé con Jorge que no podría haber sido más atento, profesional, servicial y atento durante todo el proceso de reserva hasta justo antes de nuestra llegada. No es un momento pasado donde teníamos alguna dudas sobre lo que él había confirmado para nosotros. Su conocimiento y paciencia fueron muy apreciado.

Habíamos reservado la pepita para nuestro viaje. Originalmente un grupo de 6 y 4 se convirtió en el último minuto, con dicho esto no estaban en el mejor de bebidas alcohólicas.

que se revirtió a nuestra llegada, nos recibió nuestro capitán Gilbert y luego la anfitriona encantadora/chef Elisabeth.

No puedo decir suficientes cosas buenas sobre Gilbert y Elisabeth. La mitad de las veces que no nos dimos cuenta de que estábamos allí y la otra mitad nos reímos y pasar el rato con ellos. Gilbert es el capitán ideal para un viaje como este, aventurero, eficientes, respetuoso y muy fresco. Elisabeth es un cocinero excelente que puede hacer algo sobre la marcha, ella es también increíblemente divertido, dulce y entendido que ella es kuna. Juntos hacen un equipo increíble que se enorgullecen de la cultura kuna y tradiciones. Tuvimos el privilegio de conectar con artesanos locales y los residentes durante algunas visitas de la isla.

Este viaje fue muy especial y memorable- hemos hablado hacerlo otra vez. Estamos todos bien viajado y acordó nunca tuvimos una experiencia como antes. San Blas es verdaderamente mágico y fácil enamorarse. Esperamos reserva con San Blas Sailing nuevamente y con Gilbert & Elisabeth.

Christine Huk Mann

Hazel Navarrete – Diciembre 2014

Sylvie – Octobre 2014

“la plus belle experience ! Bip Bip catamaran the best une lune de miel parfaite”

tripadvisorle paradis existe vraiment sur le Bip Bip catamaran dans les San Blas /Panama. Manu et Marie nos hotes ont tous mis en oeuvre pour que ce séjour soit le plus extraordinaire ! avec succès …une réussite totale!

dès notre arriver après un transfer des plus spéciale par petit avion oufs l expérience ils nous ont pris en charge toujours souriant, de bon humeur, avenant, discret et respectueux . ils nous ouvrent les portes de leurs bonheur …. leur passion.

nous sommes tout de suite sentie comme chez nous, a l’écoute de nos besoins ils ont su nous amener a apprécier toutes les beautés de ces iles jusque l’a inconnu
Marie nous a concocter tout un menu un régal pendant 7 jours…. de l araignée de mer au cannelloni maison en passant par un fondant au chocolat sans oublier la super tarte au citron fait maison ….sur un bateau ! chapeau Marie tu as toute notre admiration et notre capitaine qui a su nous rassurer a tout moment , nous faire explorer ce monde jusqu’alors inconnu en passant par la navigation, aux iles kunas, le bbq au bois, les solutions vents pour que je profites plus (vu le beau temps et la chaleur intense)…

nous avons ri nager vu des raies manger, bu des ti punch de manu et les planters de marie, bronzer, fait la sieste, visiter des kunas, acheter de magnifique molla, suer lollll et jouer au perudo trop de fun partager
a faire et refaire sans hesitation si vous voulez vraiment changer de routine n hesitez pas je le recommande et je suis une cliente vraiment pas facile …..:-)
encore merci a vous deux Marie et Manu

et merci a mon amour pour ce magnifique voyage de noce xxxxxx

Adeline & Deny – April 2014

The experience aboard Bip Bip was truly fantastic. Being on a boat is different than a hotel. You are in close quarters with strangers for a number of days. If the captain and mate aren’t right it can be really bad. But Manu and Marie on the Bip Bip were incredible hosts. They were truly welcoming and were always looking to see that our every wish was met. They have the right personalities, Marie keeps a really clean boat, is a great cook and a charming hostess. Manu is a technically competent sailor who knows the San Blas waters well, so you feel safe. He does a great job of mechanical maintenance, which is not easy in the San Blas. He has a great sense of humor and he was really good with our kids, taking great delight on snorkeling adventures etc. With their warm and caring personalities Manu and Marie have also made great friends with the Guna Yala people, which means you get a much richer cultural experience when you are interacting with them. In summary they really went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic trip and we did.

I would highly recommend Manu and Marie and the Bip Bip for a truly memorable time in the beautiful San Blas.

Beth Nagalsk

Adriana y Roberto: Agosto 2013

Unas cortas lineas para dejarles saber que tuvimos un viaje maravilloso. Realmente fue una experiencia única. Habíamos estado muchas veces en San Blas, pero poder hacer el recorrido con la experiencia de un catamaran llevo el viaje a otro nivel. Nuestras referencias sobre San Blas Sailing y el VIP ONE solo serán positivas; nos hemos convertido en grandes promotores.

Abigail Benzadón Cohen – Diciembre 2013

La verdad que superó nuestras expectativas. Quisiera de igual forma que re enviaras este mensaje a los dueños porque sinceramente, estoy sorprendida por el alto grado de profesionalismo de nuestros Gunas, si no hubiera sido por esta experiencia, aun siendo panameña, no habría vivido lo interesante de esta cultura por lo que merecen mi admiración por desarrollar el turismo en el área y darles la oportunidad de superación a nuestros ciudadanos. Las atenciones y esmero con que fuimos atendidos tanto por el capitán Axel no nos dejan queja alguna de nuestro viaje, muy por el contrario, reciban nuestro agradecimiento porque el viaje fue sobre todo, seguro para viajar con niños y una gran experiencia.

Terence – Trip Advisor: March 2013

“Una experiencia increíble con San Blas Sailing a bordo “Bip Bip” con el capitán Manu”

tripadvisorAcabamos de regresar de un viaje de cuatro días inolvidables de navegar a través de las Islas de San Blas a bordo del catamarán “Bip Bip”. Nuestro viaje comenzó en la ciudad de Panamá donde abordamos un pequeño avión que nos llevó directamente a las islas de San Blas (unos 40 minutos), donde Manu nuestro capitán nos estaba esperando. Aunque su inglés era limitado y nuestro francés y español aún más limitado, que no tuvimos problemas de comunicación.

El primer día estaba compuesto de vela a una hermosa pequeña isla donde disfrutamos bebidas en la playa seguido de una barbacoa de marisco en la playa. decir que la langosta era fresco sería insuficiente, ya que fueron entregadas en el barco directamente por dos personas de Kuna en una canoa madera. Ese primer almuerzo barbacoa fue la primera de muchas comidas inolvidables como pronto descubrimos las habilidades culinarias de nuestro capitán francés.

otro destaque del viaje fue el buceo, que es verdaderamente de clase mundial. Nunca he visto tal abundancia de peces y vida marina.

El barco “Bip Bip” fue meticulosamente cuidados, excepcionalmente limpias y bien preparado para nuestro viaje. Mientras que obviamente bebí un poco más de lo que esperaba, Manu tuvimos problemas resupplying gracias a sus conexiones entre la gente Kuna que lo hacen entregas diarias a el barco de alcohol, fruta y marisco fresco.

No podemos recomendar el Bip Bip y el capitán Manu lo suficiente.

Bob Parson – February 2013

bob_parsonHi Jaime, We had a great time in Panama and a wonderful four days of sailing on the Varuna with Capt. Claude in February. He found some great anchorages and snorkeling spots, the food was really good and we had a great trip. what a beautiful part of the world to visit and sailing is the way to do it. Thanks again!

PS: I’ve posted photos online, please feel free to use any from the San Blas set that you wish to.

Debbie Baird and Judy Bell: December 2012

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that Judy and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves with Roberto, our captain and the Lady Jane in early December. I think feedback is important.

Roberto was gracious, had a sense of humor, a great story teller and you could tell he truly loves to sail and be on the water, it’s in his veins. His ship, altho old was in excellent condition and clean. Having sailed in this area for so long, he has a great rapport with the local Kunas and we stopped on a few of the small islands where we purchased molas, fresh caught fish and lobster and one Kuna lady cooked our fish and made us coconut rice that we enjoyed under a palapas on the most beautiful beach. Roberto knew of some pretty great snorkeling spots and we took advantage of them. Roberto can really cook fish… and his signature fish carpaccio put any other ceviche we had in Panama to shame. We had just had one “almost” glitch.. we dropped anchor for lunch and Roberto mentioned where we would be anchoring that nite and where we would be visting the next day…Uh.. we were leaving the next day! Glad he brought that up. No biggie we just picked up anchor after lunch and high tailed it back to island near the airstrip for our early morning departure. I just wanted to give you some feedback as we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time on the Lady Jane and with Roberto and we would highly recommend Roberto and his ship.

Javier Bolzico – Marzo 2012

Ya estamos de regreso en el hotle El Panamá. Todo ha salido en forma excelente. Quiero agradecerte a ti y a tu jefa por haber ayudado a que organicemos esto en tan poco tiempo y solucionando no pocos obstáculos. El Lady Jane y su capitán Roberto son excelentes. Roberto es buen capitán, chef y persona; fue muy grata la estadía. Sin dudas volvería a ir con él.

PD: finalmente compré un caña en el lugar que me indicaste. Fue una suerte, ya que – contra tu pronóstico- hemos pescado bastante.

Emma – TripAdvisor: October 2010

San Blas Sailing, a brilliant time with wonderful people

tripadvisorI had not planned this vacation very well, all i knew is that i wanted and needed to get away last month, a friend had talked to me years ago about Panama and the San Blas islands, it was time to go explore what it was all about. I found the company “San Blas Sailing” online, looked at their website and excellent reviews, emailed them inquiring about possibilities and options available, and our trip was organized and booked in no time.The team in their Panama City office responded right away, was so helpful and professional, I felt immediately at ease and confident that this was the company to travel with and trust with our wellbeing and our vacation. Our San Blas sailing adventure aboard Jivago with Jean-Charles and Yuri is one of the best vacations we’ve ever had, it was an astonishing 3-weeks-escapade in a haven of peace, wonders and beauty!

emmaOur brilliant crew couldn’t have been more thoughtful and attentive to our every need and desire, JC set up a dreamy itinerary for us in the San Blas, all the way to Cartagena and back. We got to experience the life on Jivago (a first time sailing experience for both of us), but we also got to spend time on many islands and meet some of JC’s lovely friends, Kuna and fellow sailors. To mention only a few of our daily activities, my favorites were probably snorkeling the gorgeous reef in different areas, eating the catch of the day deliciously prepared by our genius chef and captain JC, discovering the Kuna culture, swimming every morning in such a pristine, lush and amazing setting, sailing the open sea to Cartagena, kayaking to a Colombian village, dining under the stars with the most fun and warm hosts I’ve had the privilege to meet and their friends. The photos may speak better of how happy we are and how good it was, I can’t remember when was the last time I smiled so big and so much, for so long.

We are so thankful to the San Blas Sailing team for setting everything up for us in such a perfect way, and our beloved captain-now-friend Jean-Charles and his assistant Yuri for giving us the time of our lives in the San Blas. We learned a ton, enjoyed it all like there was no tomorrow, and shall return as soon as we can. I highly recommend this voyage and company to everyone, experienced or not, family, couple or single, there’s something for everyone, it’s amazing!